Mt. Laurel Library Logo

Email the Info Desk!

Email a Question

 

Register for an event!

Register for an event

 

Chat with a Mount Laurel Librarian

Chat with a Librarian

 

We're Wireless!
 
FONT SIZE  A A A
About the Library Events Services Research & Reference Downloads
Databases with this icon are funded by the New Jersey State Library, Library Services & Technology ACT (LSTA) and Regional Library Cooperatives.
nj

DATABASES BY SUBJECT

Trouble logging in?

Alphabetical list of Databases

    A-E F-L M-P R-Z

Academic Search Premier available through the EbscoHost database (Basic search tutorial)
Citations and abstracts to over 4,000 journals covering most academic areas of study.nj

Ancestry.com Note: Only available in the library
Offers single search capability for a variety of databases, including the Social Security Death Index, obituaries, military records, U.S. Censuses and more.

APS American Physical Society Journals
Access provided through the APS Public Access Program and Mount Laurel Library.

Biography Collection Complete
Biographical information from Ebsco. nj

Britannica Online Reference Center and Encyclopedia
Contains resources for older students and adults, including: a video collection, timelines, country comparisons, a world atlas, notable quotations, a Spanish-English dictionary and much more.

Business Source Premier available through the EbscoHost database
Business Source Elite provides full-text coverage for nearly 1,100 business periodicals ranging from general magazines to trade publications and top management journals.nj

Career Transitions

Consumer Health Center in Spanish

Congressional Digest
Congressional Digest
is an independent journal featuring controversies before the U.S. Congress. A reliable research tool and reference source, Congressional Digest has been at the forefront of controversial topics for the last 90 years. Each issue covers a current debate topic, including background information, legislative summaries, and key arguments.

Consumer Reports
Product reviews and Ratings on cars, appliances, electronics and more from Consumer Reports.

Corfacts

Delaware Valley Consumers Checkbook

EbscoHost - Periodicals  
Search multiple Ebsco databases at once. nj

Ebsco Home Improvement Center
For a limited time EBSCO Publishing has generously donated the Home Improvement Reference Center to libraries in the NJ Library Network to aid our residents affected by Hurricane Sandy. This resource will be available until June, 2013.


Ebscohost Espanol nj

ERIC available through the EbscoHost database
The U.S. Department of Education Educational Resource Information Center database. nj

A-E F-L M-P R-Z

 

Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia available through the EbscoHost database
Provides over 25,000 encyclopedic entries, searchable by subject or keywords within the entry.nj

Frost & Sullivan Free read-only access. Full reports available by contacting eref@ebpl.org
Frost & Sullivan provides in-depth research coverage of these industries: Aerospace & Defense; Automotive & Transportation; Chemicals, Materials and Food; Electronics & Security; Energy & Power Supplies; Environment & Building Technologies; Healthcare; Industrial Automation & Process Control; Information & Communication Technologies; Measurement & Instrumentation. nj

Health Source: Consumer Edition available through the EbscoHost database
Search for information on many health topics.nj

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition available through the EbscoHost database
Provides nearly 540 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. nj

Heritage Quest

History Reference Center available through the EbscoHost database
Offers full text from more than 2,000 reference books, encyclopedias,non-fiction books, and history periodicals. Also includes historical documents, biographies and historical photos and maps. nj

Hoover's Online
The Library has a subscription to access additional business information from Hoovers.com.

Informé
Includes the full text of over 50 Spanish-language and bilingual periodicals. nj

Job and Career Accelerator  nj

Kids Search available through the EbscoHost database
Contains full text for nearly 70 popular, elementary school magazines. All full-text articles are assigned a reading level indicator. Also includes a kid's encyclopedia and dictionary. nj

Learning Express Library   
A leading source of test preparation materials and interactive practice exams.

Literary Reference Center available through the EbscoHost database 
Provides a broad spectrum of information on thousands of authors and their works across literary disciplines and timeframes. Includes plot summaries, synopses and work overviews, articles of literary criticism, full text of literary journals, author biographies, book reviews, interviews and more.nj

Little Pim 
Language Learning for ages 0-6 from Mango Languages.

 

A-E F-L M-P R-Z
 

Mango Languages
Mango Languages is an online language-learning system teaching actual conversation skills for a wide variety of languages.

MAS Online available through the EbscoHost database
This database provides indexing and abstracts for over 230 general interest and current events magazines.nj

MasterFILE Premier available through the EbscoHost database (Basic search tutorial)
Provides full text for more than 2,000 general reference publications covering nearly all subjects. nj

Middle Search Plus available through the EbscoHost database
Provides full text for more than 150 popular, magazines for middle and jr. high school research. All full text articles included in the database are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles).nj

Morningstar Investment resource specialized in fund investing. Offers news, commentary, fund information, tutorial, tools and forums.

Nations of the World
provides a wealth of comprehensive, up-to-data country data all in one easy-to-use source

Newsbank - America's News Magazines

Newspaper Source

Novelist Plus    (overview)
NoveList allows readers to use a favorite author or title as a template to locate other authors and titles of interest. You can explore non-fiction and fiction types such as mysteries, romance, science fiction, horror, and others. nj

Novelist Plus K-8
NoveList k-8 allows young readers to use a favorite author or title as a template to locate other authors and titles of interest. You can explore non-fiction books and fiction types such as mysteries, romance, science fiction, horror, and others.nj

Oxford Islamic Studies Online
Provided as part of a NEH and ALA Muslim Journeys Grant awarded to Mount Laurel Library. Under the grant, access to this resource will be provided until Feb 29, 2014.

Philadelphia Inquirer (1/1/1981 to current)
Find full-text articles on local news, issues, events, people and much more from current and archived issues of Philadelphia Inquirer. Updated daily, it includes obituaries, editorials, announcements, sports, real estate and other sections.

Points of View available through the EbscoHost database
Provide students with a series of essays that present multiple sides of a current issue. Hundreds of topics, each with an overview, point and counterpoint. Also offers guides to debate, developing arguements and writing position papers. nj

 

A-E F-L M-P R-Z

Reference USA
This database contains directory (phone book) information on over 11 million U.S. companies and 90 million U.S. households. For business information search by name, location and/or industry. Details include number of employees, sales, credit rating, contact person and yellow page/SIC category. Residential listings, compiled from white page telephone directories, can be searched by name, address and phone number. nj

Regional Business News available through the EbscoHost database
Provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Incorporates coverage of 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires from all areas within the United States.nj

Salem Press Infectious Diseases and Cancer Reference
Online access to Salem Press's guide to Infectious Diseases and Cancer

Searchasaurus available through the EbscoHost database
This kid-friendly encyclopedia has access to the Encyclopedia of Animals, Funk & Wagnall's New World Encyclopedia, Primary Search and Middle Search Plus.nj

Small Business Resource Center nj - Quick Start Tutorial - Searching Tutorial
Small Business Resource Center is a comprehensive database offering content that covers all major areas of starting and operating a business, including accounting, finance, human resources, management, marketing, tax and more. Also included is the entire Business Plans Handbook Series, which contains hundreds of sample business plans created by real-life entrepreneurs.

Student Research Center available through the EbscoHost database
Provides access to magazines, newspapers, reference works & encyclopedias, radio & TV transcripts, country reports, state reports, primary source documents, photos, flags, maps and more.nj

Teen Health and Wellness
Provides students with comprehensive curricular support and self-help tools on topics including diseases, drugs, alcohol, nutrition, fitness, mental health, diversity, family life, and more.

 
 

 

Topic Search available through the EbscoHost database
Use this database to find information on social issues such as human rights or world affairs.nj

Universal Class - Sample Class Listing
Over 500 online continuing education courses. Learn something new today!

World Book Online
You can search or browse this encyclopedia by general category, by particular phrases or words, by places, or by type of content, such as pictures, sounds, or animations.

A-E F-L M-P R-Z